RSS

Mysore Dosa

23 Apr

I happen to be big fan of South Indian food. I guess that’s inherited from my Dad, whose fan quotient cannot be beaten. 🙂

I like experimenting with my Dosas. But had not learnt the art of making good Mysore dosa.
Finally a recipe from a friend did the trick.
I don’t want to bore you with dosa making stuff, but I shall show the secret behind the Mysore chutney that is spread across the hot dosa.

Ingredients:
Urad dal: 1/2 tbsp
Dry Red chillies – 8-10
Imli (Tamarind) – 2 tbsp pulp
Garlic – 4-5 pods
Onion – 1/2 cup
Jaggery – 1 tbsp
Salt to taste.

Try this and let me know your experience.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in Labs@Kitchen

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
